Florida Structural Engineers Association
 
 
 
 
  • Home
  • NCSEA - Intro to Student Chapter Outreach & Guide

NCSEA - Intro to Student Chapter Outreach & Guide

  • 16 Oct 2019
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Webinar

NCSEA Communication Webinar:

Introduction to Student Chapter Outreach and the New Student Chapter Outreach Guide


Speakers: Jera E. Likely, SE, PE, Alex Cambell, SE, PE, & Angelina Stasulis, SE, PE of the NCSEA Communications Students & Educators Subcommittee

NCSEA is pleased to introduce a recently developed resource, the Student Chapter Outreach Guide, along with a number of supporting tools, to help your Member Organization take the first step in supporting or developing an impactful Student Chapter Program at your local college or university. There are a number of reasons to encourage members and your MO to establish or connect with a student chapter. It is an opportunity to develop a partnership with the academic community, set young people up for success, form a natural gravitation for students to join the Member Organization after graduation, become a mentor and create lasting relationships with future engineers.


This presentation is intended for those who are passionate about promoting structural engineering to aspiring students, wish to create an avenue of involvement with education and want to support those early in their engineering careers. Attendees will be introduced to the guide and an open discussion will follow so that attendees can hear success stories from MO’s who have been involved with Student Chapters. Throughout the presentation, you will have the opportunity to ask questions. Members who have been involved with the formation of student chapters at their local University or College Engineering Program are encouraged to attend and are welcome to provide in-site and share testimony of their experiences.

Wenesday, October 16, 2019 1:00PM (Central)

11:00 am Pacific, 12:00 pm Mountain, 2:00 pm Eastern

Register now

This is a FREE event for all NCSEA and SEA Members.

Facebook â€Œ Twitter â€Œ LinkedIn â€Œ


Questions and Comments Please contact Sara Guthrie at (407)347-4962 Email:  fseadirector@flsea.com

                                                                             

                                                                             Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software