Florida Structural Engineers Association
 
 
 
 
  • Home
  • CalOES Safety Assessment Program

CalOES Safety Assessment Program

  • 12 Jun 2019
  • 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • NCSEA Webinar

CalOES Safety Assessment Program

June 12, 2019

8:00 am Pacific, 9:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Central, 11:00 am Eastern

Registration Fee: $295

Learn More Schedule | Course FAQs

The California Office of Emergency Services (CalOES) Safety Assessment Program (SAP), hosted by NCSEA, is highly regarded as a standard to train emergency second responders. The training has been reviewed and approved by FEMA’s Office of Domestic Preparedness.

This SAP training course provides engineers, architects and code-enforcement professionals with the basic skills required to perform safety assessments of structures following disasters. Licensed design professionals and certified building officials will be eligible for SAP Evaluator certification and credentials following completion of this program and submission of required documentation.

Douglas L. Fell, P.E., is a CalOES Assessor, Coordinator and Instructor. Doug is the managing principal of Structural Resource Center LLC. He was the lead structural engineer for the Minneapolis Metrodome roof collapse stabilization and return to service. Doug is the chairperson of the Minnesota SEA SEER Committee and is the MNSEA SEER member organization representative on the NCSEA SEER Committee. 

Please note:

  • A proctor is required at every location: someone on-site to monitor attendance & submit attendance materials. The proctor may be one of the course attendees. Instructions will be provided upon registration.
  • This program consists of three webinar segments available over one day's time.
  • There is no limit to the number of people who may attend at one location.
  • This course is not included in the yearly subscription plan.


Questions and Comments Please contact Sara Guthrie at (407)347-4962 Email:  fseadirector@flsea.com

                                                                             

                                                                             Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software