Florida Structural Engineers Association
 
 
 
 
  • News
  • NCSEA - SE3's Mission & How Your SEA Can Benefit

NCSEA - SE3's Mission & How Your SEA Can Benefit

  • 17 Apr 2018
  • 12:00 PM
  • Webinar

NCSEA Communication Webinar:

NCSEA’s Newest Committee: SE3’s Mission & How Your SEA Can Benefit

Presented by: Angie Sommer & Nick Sherrow-Groves of the NCSEA Structural Engineering Engagement and Equity (SE3) Committee

The Structural Engineering Engagement and Equity (SE3) Committee is focused on understanding the professional experiences of engineers around the country. Their mission is to ensure that every structural engineering professional has a positive experience within the profession. To do so, the committee has the following objectives:

  • Conduct a biennial, nationwide survey to measure engagement and equity in 
    our profession.
  • Develop a resource guide to help MOs start local SE3 chapters to address engagement and equity in their local communities.
  • Create a national forum to discuss issues of engagement, equity, retention, diversity and other professional experiences.

In this webinar the current chairs of the NCSEA SE3 Committee will discuss the history of the committee and a brief overview of the results from the 2016 survey.


Attendees will have the opportunity to submit questions before and during the webinar.

Free event for all NCSEA  SEA Members.

Register now

Go to NCESA.com for more information.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 11:00AM (Central)

9:00 am Pacific, 10:00 am Mountain, 12:00 pm Eastern


Questions and Comments Please contact Sara Guthrie at (407)347-4962 Email:  fseadirector@flsea.com

                                                                             

                                                                             Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software